How to make minor edits without triggering need for translation?

Discussions about the wiki documentation of FreeCAD and its translation.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
wakyct

How to make minor edits without triggering need for translation?

Post by wakyct »

Hello, I am fairly new to editing the wiki with one edit so far. A question came up in the "How to get wiki editing permissions" topic about minor edits and translations.

Is it possible to mark an edit such that it does not trigger a need for translation? For example a typo correction or changing an external link.

It seems like checking the minor edit box is not related to the translation system, according to @Roy_043 .

The only other method I can think of is use of translate tags, but that doesn't seem like a good idea.
What does that word mean in FreeCAD? Look in the Glossary.
Roy_043
Veteran

Re: How to make minor edits without triggering need for translation?

Post by Roy_043 »

When a page is marked for translation there is a checkbox for that:
viewtopic.php?t=73271&start=10#p640000

So the persons who mark pages have to keep an eye out for those minor edits.
wakyct

Post by wakyct »

Cool, thank you! (next time I'll look in the rest of the topic I link to ;) )
What does that word mean in FreeCAD? Look in the Glossary.
FBXL5

Post by FBXL5 »

@Roy_043
BTW - Who starts FuzzyBot to mark content on translated pages as outdated?
I assume it is launched automatically after a while after the last edit, but maybe someone, who as well is allowed to mark for translations, has to start it manually.

Sometimes I can hardly wait to be able to translate the minor edits I did on the original page.
Roy_043
Veteran

Post by Roy_043 »