Arc constrain on rectangle corners disappears after applying symmetrical constrain

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
r2aon

Arc constrain on rectangle corners disappears after applying symmetrical constrain

Post by r2aon »

Hello there! I'm new to 3d modeling and use FreeCAD only for week or so since i got my first 3d printer. With the help of FreeCAD i managed to make about ten useful parts for my projects while learning how to use it form YT tutorials and mostly FreeCAD wiki, but now i kinda stuck with it.

I'm trying to make rectangular shape in sketcher with rounded corners. Here is workflow:

1) Make rectangle of any shape and dimensions with "Create rectangles" tool, it additionally adds vertical and horizontal constrains to lines
2) Round all four corners with "Fillets" tool
3) Constrain rounded corners with same 2mm radius with "Constrain arc or circle" tool (result in pic. 1)
3) Add symmetrical constrain between two points of opposing lines and axis between them (pic. 2)

And after adding symmetrical constrain something happens that I can't understand: constrain added and working like i expect it, but one of the four fillet radius constrains disappears (pic. 3). It still indeed 2mm radius, but when i try to reapply radius constrain it shows in dialog window that radius is still 2mm (pic. 5) but when hitting "OK" error message pops up (pic. 6).
It all constrained and i can continue sketching, but it makes me think i'm doing something wrong way. Help me pls) Thanks in advance!
Screenshots of process:
Image Image Image Image Image Image

Added attachment with whole project, problematic corners in Sketch005

Code: Select all

Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.1.29410 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-20