Fatal Error: Failed Lookup of thermophysicalProperties

A subforum specific to the development of the OpenFoam-based workbenches ( Cfd https://github.com/qingfengxia/Cfd and CfdOF https://github.com/jaheyns/CfdOF )

Moderator: oliveroxtoby

F97_crossbone

Fatal Error: Failed Lookup of thermophysicalProperties

Post by F97_crossbone »

I am running FreeCAD version 0.20.1. I am new to FreeCAD, and have been following the tutorial by Tech Bernd on youtube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWbUaiE9SBc&t=1611s), modified for my particular use case. I have double verified that the necessary dependencies have been installed, and have no issues with generating a mesh. However, when I run the simulation I am met with a consistent error:

Code: Select all

--> FOAM FATAL ERROR: 
--> FOAM FATAL ERROR: 
(openfoam-
(openfoam-
)
)

[3] 
    failed lookup of thermophysicalProperties (objectRegistry region0)
    available objects of type fluidThermo:
0()

[3] 
[2] 
0()
[2] 
13:20:39  [2] 

[2] 
[3] 
    From 
[1] 

[0] 
const Type& Foam::objectRegistry::lookupObject(const Foam::word&, bool) const [with Type = Foam::fluidThermo]

[3] 

[1] 
    From 
[0] 
[2] 
const Type& Foam::objectRegistry::lookupObject(const Foam::word&, bool) const [with Type = Foam::fluidThermo]

in file 

[1] 
/root/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-v2206/src/OpenFOAM/lnInclude/objectRegistryTemplates.C
[0] 
[3] 
--> FOAM FATAL ERROR: 
 at line 
--> FOAM FATAL ERROR: 
    in file 
(openfoam-
(openfoam-
)
)

/root/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-v2206/src/OpenFOAM/lnInclude/objectRegistryTemplates.C

[1] 
 at line 
[2] 

0()

FOAM parallel run exiting
[1] 

[0] 
[3] 

0()

FOAM parallel run exiting
[0] 
[3] 

[2] 
[0] 

[1] 
[0] 

[1]     From const Type& Foam::objectRegistry::lookupObject(const Foam::word&, bool) const [with Type = Foam::fluidThermo]
[1]     in file /root/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-v2206/src/OpenFOAM/lnInclude/objectRegistryTemplates.C
    From 
 at line