Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Have some feature requests, feedback, cool stuff to share, or want to know where FreeCAD is going? This is the place.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Post Reply
jtm2020hyo
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:24 am

Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by jtm2020hyo »

A Risk Management Software can help us to determine which design choice, what's is the protection level for lightning or earthquake than our design need, for this I think we need a Risk Management Software.

My request is possible? I think this could be very positive for BIM project
chrisb
Veteran
Posts: 46875
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by chrisb »

If you think it is needed, please elaborate how and especially why it should be integrated.
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
jtm2020hyo
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:24 am

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by jtm2020hyo »

Maybe the right term is Quantity Risk Assessment, exist multiple free template in format Xls or excel or LO Calc format related to risk, or specialized software in GitHub as oq-engine

https://github.com/gem/oq-engine

The workflow to create in FreeCAD could be like create risk templates in our CSV workflow, calculate which is the Risk and determinate a value, then when we simulate with FEM and create a Reinforced Concrete, than after we already design our Column, the security value should be be higher than risk value.

Same history for lightning strike risk, here I leave the template and their manual.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/lightnin ... dayatipour

Similar to both exist multiple templates in the internet, FreeCAD have option to link values to objects in their CSV workbench, then maybe will be easy integrate to FC because is not necessary create many code.
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 13342
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by Kunda1 »

jtm2020hyo wrote: Fri Oct 30, 2020 4:42 pm https://github.com/gem/oq-engine
Looks like there is plugin for QGIS. Nice.

@jtm2020hyo do you have any coding skills ?
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
'good first issues' | Open TODOs and FIXMEs | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report Bugs
User avatar
kkremitzki
Veteran
Posts: 2402
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 9:52 pm
Location: Illinois

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by kkremitzki »

In this field there is e.g. openturns.org
Like my FreeCAD work? I'd appreciate any level of support via Patreon, Liberapay, or PayPal! Read more about what I do at my blog.
jtm2020hyo
Posts: 589
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:24 am

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by jtm2020hyo »

Kunda1 wrote: Sat Oct 31, 2020 12:10 am
Looks like there is plugin for QGIS. Nice.

@jtm2020hyo do you have any coding skills ?
A buff for a Risk Management is add integration with a GIS software
Kunda1 wrote: Sat Oct 31, 2020 12:10 am
@jtm2020hyo do you have any coding skills ?
Just a bit AutoLisp
I was learning a bit Python
A bit AutoCAD VBA
A bit Hotkey

... I learn a bit according to the needs
KylieMcDonald
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:58 pm

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by KylieMcDonald »

I think it is pretty positive to implement
User avatar
Shalmeneser
Veteran
Posts: 6139
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2020 12:04 am
Location: Fr

Re: Integrate a Risk Management Software in FreeCAD

Post by Shalmeneser »

Are you a troll ?
Post Reply