Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

A forum dedicated to the Draft, Arch and BIM workbenches development.
paullee
Veteran
Posts: 4437
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by paullee »

duncan.lithgow wrote: Sun Dec 20, 2020 12:12 pm I'm getting these errors when I open the august 1st file, is that to be expected?
About the ArchSketchObject.py, it is an experimental add-on workbench, without it, the objects just perform like ordinary Sketch.

No problem would be created, just ignore the message.
misterchromium
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:58 pm

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by misterchromium »

I like the construction and the philosophy behind Studiolada's open source house. Unfortunately, the plans don't look to be available on their website anymore for some reason (the download page just comes up blank). Would anyone here have a copy they could send me please?
paullee
Veteran
Posts: 4437
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by paullee »

misterchromium wrote: Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:08 pm I like the construction and the philosophy behind Studiolada's open source house. Unfortunately, the plans don't look to be available on their website anymore for some reason (the download page just comes up blank). Would anyone here have a copy they could send me please?
Welcome to FC forum :D

Maybe @thomas-neemann can consider to upload the model and distribute with open source license ?
thomas-neemann wrote: Ping

Thanks :D
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 7139
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by thomas-neemann »

misterchromium wrote: Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:08 pm
paullee wrote: Mon Feb 01, 2021 10:57 pm

unfortunately I can't help either. via google and an ftp search engine I can't find it anymore.
ich biete freecad online-support an, als mini-job
VHS Freecad Aufbaukurs
https://www.vhs-lingen.de/programm/beru ... 012#inhalt
my workflow is optimized for speed, not for parametric
User avatar
bernd
Veteran
Posts: 12536
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by bernd »

https://web.archive.org/web/20170809000 ... nthese.pdf

How did I find it?
- got to https://archive.org/
- search for http://www.studiolada.fr/docs/telecharg ... nthese.pdf on archieved websites
- found :)
- choose the one from 2017 and you are done :D
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 7139
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by thomas-neemann »

bernd wrote: Tue Feb 02, 2021 12:21 pm
thanks for the information. I had heard of it but didn't know how to do it. wonderful.
ich biete freecad online-support an, als mini-job
VHS Freecad Aufbaukurs
https://www.vhs-lingen.de/programm/beru ... 012#inhalt
my workflow is optimized for speed, not for parametric
misterchromium
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:58 pm

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by misterchromium »

Thanks all of you for reading, and for your help @bernd. I have myself a copy of the plans now :)
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 7139
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by thomas-neemann »

here is another open source house. this one is made of straw. i had suggested to construct it in freecad to use the images for the splash screen 0.20. here is part 1

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-mzfl30Q_s

phpBB [video]
ich biete freecad online-support an, als mini-job
VHS Freecad Aufbaukurs
https://www.vhs-lingen.de/programm/beru ... 012#inhalt
my workflow is optimized for speed, not for parametric
User avatar
thomas-neemann
Veteran
Posts: 7139
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:03 pm
Location: Osnabrück DE

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by thomas-neemann »

part 2 roof construction. image as working plane


pdf https://www.appropedia.org/w/images/6/6 ... 281%29.pdf

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUJirh-kESM

phpBB [video]
ich biete freecad online-support an, als mini-job
VHS Freecad Aufbaukurs
https://www.vhs-lingen.de/programm/beru ... 012#inhalt
my workflow is optimized for speed, not for parametric
User avatar
jsolersallent
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2022 12:55 pm

Re: Open Source House with Open Source CAD?

Post by jsolersallent »

paullee wrote: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:47 pm Wow, it is growing very fast :D

Tried to model in Arch WB, imported Bernd (FC) model, Thschrader (IFC) model.


Based on the dimensions in the pdf, found the foundation and the architectural layout has some discrepancy :)


House_01_OpenSource.FCStd

Screenshot from 2020-07-30 07-44-48.png
Screenshot from 2020-07-30 07-44-38.png


Foundation / Architectural Discrepancy
Screenshot from 2020-07-30 07-46-25.png

Hello Paul,

I'm trying to create the Sketch roof subtraction profile. With part design I can do it, but not with Arch sketch. When I create an archsketch and go to map mode it is locked and I can't put object xy. Could you tell me how to put the sketch upright?
Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screenshot 2022-06-06 12.25.59.png
Screenshot 2022-06-06 12.25.59.png (323.81 KiB) Viewed 364 times
Post Reply